And the winner is…

I’m very happy to say that Yes I Can Explain The Offside Rule has won the Judges’ Best Female award at the 2014 Football Blogging Awards. Judges on the panel included journalists from The Telegraph, Guardian, BBC and members of the sports industry and charities.

I just wanted to write a quick blog to say a big thank you to everyone who has read, supported and voted for YICETOR over the past 12 months. I’ve had some really lovely messages from people since the result was announced and just in case I missed you out ‘THANK YOU, YOU’RE BLOODY BRILLIANT.’

I know there are doubters about The Football Blogging Awards and whether they are a true reflection of the best blogs that are out there on the t’internet. All I can say is for me it’s nice to be recognised for a year of hard work sourcing, researching, interviewing and trying to be a little bit different when writing about football. It’s not always easy to do when you have a proper job to fit in too. Football has been a fecund source of topics to write about and I’m sure the next 12 months will continue to be as fruitful.

The Fans choice award went to Kirsty from The Liver Bird, who also won the inaugural Female award in 2012. A big congratulations to Kirsty and to all the FBA winners.

Thank you again and I hope you keep reading for the next 12 months!

Leave a Reply

